Gervase Elwes Memorial Cup

Syllabus ID: 3.02

Competition: Open to the winners of the following 2017 competitions: Plunket Greene, Joseph O'Mara, Geoghegan, Lieder, Dermot Troy, Percy Whitehead, Nancy Calthorpe, German Government and Dramatic Cups . Competitors must provide their own accompanist.

NB: The winner of this competition will be eligible to apply for the RDS €15,000 Music Bursary. For further information, please visit


1st Prize: Perpetual Cup & Gervase Elwes Medal (which will be the property of the winner). The Mollie Murray €1,000 Award, presented in her memory by her daughter Ann.

Entries to Feis Ceoil 2019 closed 14 December 2018 at 17:30!
Entries to Feis Ceoil 2019 are opening 15 October 2018 at 08:00!

Feis Ceoil 2018